Secular Self-righteousness and Chemistry

The writer of this link uses his knowledge of Chemistry to refute the claims made by health guru. I like it because l like chemistry and as a rule I don’t like health gurus. To my way of thinking, health gurus are the priests of the false religion. Health-ism is a sect of the ubiquitous religion-of-self. It is a popular sect because you get to think about your own health all the time and you get to be self-righteous about it. The link below pricks some of the self-righteous bubbles of health-ism.

The original link had gone down so I updated it.

http://blogs.sciencemag.org/pipeline/archives/2013/06/21/eight_toxic_foods_a_little_chemical_education

 

About David Smith

I'm a peasant and the son of peasants.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment