Pagans really bug me

Over the years I’ve picked up some anti-christian apologetical statements that sort of bothered me. This is my angry screed on the topic.

The anti-Christians will say that We can discount the nativity stories about Jesus because Abraham also had a story about a star appearing at his birth. They don’t tell you that those stories are from a forgery written in the middle ages.

The anti-Christians will say that the book of Daniel can be discounted because it is in the writings portion of Jewish scripture not in the prophets portion therefore …
They don’t tell you that prior to Jesus it was in the prophets portion. It mysteriously got moved some time in AD.

The anti-Christians will say that Psalms 22 is not really about crucifixion because the word pierced is really lion in the original Hebrew. They don’t tell you that the Jewish scriptures written before Jesus say pierced and the ones written afterward say lion.

If I’m wrong on any of this feel free to tell me and I’ll change it.

About David Smith

I'm a peasant and the son of peasants.
This entry was posted in random thoughts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment