The Bible and Magic

I once read a definition of religion and magic. Thank you who ever it was that first said it. I would like to give you credit but I can’t.
He said ‘Magic is trying to get control of the supernatural and Religion is being controlled by the supernatural. I think that is a great definition. Again, whoever first said it I owe you a great debt.

Assuming this definition is true Christians should live differently. We should also read the Bible differently. We should not read it with the idea in mind that there is some secret that will allow us to get God to do what we want. That’s magic.

I have done this myself. I’m sorry. I confess my sins before men. (or at least all men who read this blog, which may be no one)

This entry was posted in Evangelical Christianity Today, Living the Christian Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

